2011 Christy Awards

Looking for a great summer read?  Choose from this year’s Christy Award winners.

The Christy Award is a prestigious award given to honor and promote excellence in Christian fiction.  Here are the winners for 2011:

Contemporary RomanceSworn to Protect by DiAnn Mills

Contemporary SeriesThe Reluctant Prophet by Nancy Rue*

Historical RomanceThe Girl in the Gatehouse by Julie Klassen

SuspenseThe Bishop by Steven James

Contemporary StandaloneAlmost Heaven by Chris Fabry

VisionaryTo Darkness Fled by Jill Williamson

First NovelHeartless by Anne Elisabeth Stengl

Young AdultMotorcycles, Sushi, and One Strange Book by Nancy Rue*

HistoricalWhile We’re Far Apart by Lynn Austin

*Nancy Rue became the first author to ever win 2 Christy Awards in the same year.

Congratulations to all the winners!  Visit your local library or bookstore to find these great reads.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: