Spring Fever

We’ve had a warming trend in the South where I live this week–and now I have SPRING FEVER!  The sun is shining–the thermometer reads high 70s–even a warm breeze is blowing. 

My dog has even noticed the change!  When I took her out yesterday, she immediately stopped and faced the sunshine.  For a long time she stood still with her head up, just allowing the breeze to blow across her face.  Now I’m not a dog whisperer, but if I could read her mind I’m sure I would have heard her sigh and say, “perfect.”

So after days of cold weather filled with snow and ice (yes, even the south had snow this year) I welcome these warm days with open arms.  I’m rejuvenated.  I’m certainly energized.  I can’t wait to tackle all of the projects that are waiting.

Yes, it’s still winter and there will be more cold, cold days ahead. 

But today, I enjoy this brief glimpse of spring.  I soak in the warm sunshine that will carry me through those last few wintry days and I smile.  Spring is in the air.

Leave a Reply

