Christmas Already?

As you have probably figured out from previous blogs, I love to keep track of and celebrate my favorite author birthdays. 

So this week I’ll be celebrating David Shannon’s B-day (October 5th).  Besides, who doesn’t absolutely LOVE David Shannon? 

Have you seen the latest David book?  

My librarian shared It’s Christmas, David! with me a couple of weeks ago and I couldn’t wait to share it with you.  

My younger son and I were both anxious to see just what sort of trouble David would find during his Christmas celebrations.  Opening the book, we found David holding a lump of coal. Uh-oh, this was going to be good. Would Santa think David was naughty or nice?

This would make a wonderful Christmas addition for any kid this year.  The book shares David’s trouble with WAITING, such as waiting in line to see Santa, waiting to enjoy Christmas cookies, and waiting all night for Christmas Day to finally arrive.  Kids will certainly be able to relate to this one.

Leave a Reply

