Growing Possibilities

I have used several books by Kevin Henkes in my classroom.  His books make fun read alouds and great starts to a writer’s workshop.

Recently I came across My Garden that was just released earlier this year.Here’s a great read aloud to help your students think outside the box. 

My Garden is about a young girl whose imagination blossoms as she tends a garden filled with chocolate rabbits and jelly beans.

As a writer I was immediately inspired!  This book is a great one to demonstrate the endless possibilities of the imagination. 

It’s true.  Take another look at something ordinary.  Add a few What Ifs? and your ordinary can truly become extraordinary!

One response to this post.

  1. Oh, this book looks funtastic! Thanks for sharing. I’m gonna go and get it and read it, too!-Nancy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

